100 Series: Introduction

ISO/CRS Specialists and FEMA CRS Contacts

ISO/CRS Specialists are responsi­ble for reviewing community requests for Community Rating System classification and verifying implementation of activities credited by the CRS. The name and telephone number of the ISO/CRS Specialist for a state are listed below. The ISO/CRS Specialist is an employee of Insurance Services Office, Inc. (ISO), FEMA’s CRS management contractor.

General questions may be directed to:

NFIP/CRS
P.O. Box 501016
Indianapolis, IN 46250-1016
(317) 848-2898
Fax: (201) 748-1936
nfipcrs@iso.com

ISO/CRS Specialists by State

Alabama – Jonathan Smith
Alaska – Marlene Jacobs
Arizona – Kerry Redente
Arkansas – Melissa Mitchell
California – (S) Dave Arkens (interim), (N) Sherry Harper (interim)
Colorado – Kerry Redente
Connecticut – Eugene Kohls
Delaware – Garrett Byma
Florida – Craig Carpenter, Sue Hopfensperger, Heidi Liles
Georgia – Mike Bratcher (inland), Sue Hopfensperger (coastal)
Hawaii – Dave Arkens (interim)
Idaho – (S) Sherry Harper (interim), (N) Marlene Jacobs
Illinois – Lou Ann Patellaro
Indiana – Tracie Belongia
Iowa – Melissa Mitchell
Kansas – Melissa Mitchell
Kentucky – Christina Groves
Louisiana – Jonathan Smith
Maine – Eugene Kohls
Maryland – Amanda Gowans
Massachusetts – Eugene Kohls
Michigan – Tracie Belongia
Minnesota – Melissa Mitchell
Mississippi – Jonathan Smith
Missouri – Melissa Mitchell
Montana – Sherry Harper (interim)
Nebraska – Melissa Mitchell
Nevada – (S) Dave Arkens (interim), (N) Sherry Harper (interim)
New Hampshire – Eugene Kohls
New Jersey – Garrett Byma
New Mexico – Kerry Redente
New York – Eugene Kohls
North Carolina – Mike Bratcher (inland), Mandy Todd (coastal)
North Dakota – Sherry Harper (interim)
Ohio – Tracie Belongia
Oklahoma – Deidra Mares
Oregon – Marlene Jacobs
Pennsylvania – Amanda Gowans
Puerto Rico – Eugene Kohls
Rhode Island – Eugene Kohls
South Carolina – Mike Bratcher (inland), Mandy Todd (coastal)
South Dakota – Sherry Harper (interim)
Tennessee – Christina Groves
Texas – Deidra Mares
Utah – Sherry Harper (interim)
Vermont – Eugene Kohls
Virginia – Christina Groves
Washington – Marlene Jacobs
West Virginia – Christina Groves
Wisconsin – Lou Ann Patellaro
Wyoming – Sherry Harper (interim)


ISO/CRS Specialists Contact Information

Mike Bratcher
163 Arliss Albertson Rd
Beulaville, NC 28518
Phone: 910-298-2303
Cell: 910-879-6064
jbratcher@iso.com

Tracie Belongia
1547 N. State St. #205
Greenfield, IN 46140
Cell: 317-389-1480
tbelongia@verisk.com

Garrett Byma
Post Office Box #823
Nyack, NY 10960
Cell: 917-224-4059
gbyma@verisk.com

Craig Carpenter
672 Hartford Drive
Port Charlotte, FL 33952
Cell: 404-825-3003
ccarpenter@verisk.com

Amanda Gowans
6030 Marshalee Drive #708
Elkridge, MD 21075
Cell: 443-743-7993
agowans@iso.com

Christina Groves
101 Poplar Street
Central City, KY 42330
Phone: 270-754-3646
Cell: 270-312-7242
cgroves@iso.com

Sue Hopfensperger
463688 Sr 200, Suite 1-428
Pmb Or #428
Yulee, FL 32097
Cell: 904-510-6140
shopfensperger@iso.com

Marlene Jacobs
1177 E Virginia Street
Stayton, Oregon 97383
Cell: 541-704-5434
mjacobs@iso.com

Eugene Kohls
271 Lynch Ave
Somerset, MA 02726
Cell: 305-202-1780
ekohls@iso.com

Heidi Liles
284 W. Sabal Palm Place
Longwood, FL 32779
Phone/Fax: 407-774-7494
Cell: 407-619-5656
hliles@iso.com

Deidra Mares
5800 North 34th Street
McAllen, TX 78504
Cell: 830-832-3506
dmares@iso.com

Melissa A. Mitchell
10940 Parallel Parkway
Suite K-274
Kansas City, KS 66109
Cell: 913-543-0632
mmitchell@iso.com

Lou Ann Patellaro
6450 West 82ND Street
Burbank, IL 60459
Phone: 708-634-3040
Cell: 954-651-5021
lpatellaro@iso.com

Kerry Redente
224 W. HWY 50 #315
Salida, CO 81201
Cell: 719-207-0121
kredente@iso.com

Jonathan Smith
220 Linton Avenue
Natchez, MS 39120
Cell: 228-235-6506
jlsmith@iso.com

Katherine (Mandy) Todd
1993 Meadowood Lane
Longs, SC 29568
Phone/Fax: 843-399-5127
Cell: 843-902-1332
ktodd@iso.com




FEMA CRS Regional Coordinators

FEMA Regions

Coordinator Contact Information
Region I Chris Markesich (617) 832-4712, Christopher.Markesich@fema.dhs.gov
Region II Marianne Luhrs (347) 515-4874, Marianne.Luhrs@fema.dhs.gov
Region III Richard J. Sobota (215) 931-5514, Richard.Sobota@fema.dhs.gov
Region IV Janice Mitchell (770) 220–5441, Janice.Mitchell@fema.dhs.gov
Region V John Devine (312) 408–5567, John.Devine@fema.dhs.gov
Region VI Mark Lujan (940) 383-7327, Mark.Lujan@fema.dhs.gov
Region VII Andy Megrail (816) 283-7982, Andy.Megrail@fema.dhs.gov
Region VIII Matthew Buddie (303) 235-4730, Matthew.Buddie@fema.dhs.gov
Region IX Brian J. Trushinski (510) 627–7183, Brian.j.trushinski@fema.dhs.gov
Region X Karen Wood-McGuiness (425) 487-4675, Karen.Wood-McGuiness@fema.dhs.gov


ISO Program Coordination

William Trakimas
Program Director
1282 Helford Lane
Carmel, IN 46032
Phone: 317-848-2898
Fax: 201-748-1936
Cell: 317-709-6802
wtrakimas@iso.com

Dave Arkens
Technical Coordinator
Phone: 702-485-3345
Cell: 702-354-4674
dmarkens@iso.com

Sherry Harper
Technical Coordinator
2382 Susan Drive
Crestview, FL 32536
Phone: 850-682-1998
Cell: 850-902-5075
sharper@iso.com

Scott Cofoid
Technical Coordinator
1126 Schuyler St.
Peru, IL 61354
Phone/Fax: 815-220-1002
Cell: 815-715-9233
scofoid@iso.com

Cristina Martinez
Technical Coordinator
1301 Canyon Blvd, #203
Boulder, CO 80302
Office: 303-443-1695
Cell: 720-288-4473
cristina.martinez@iso.com

CRS Communities

List of CRS communities as of OCTOBER 1, 2016

CRS Users Groups

CRS communities across the country have formed CRS Users Groups to share information about CRS activities and credits. The groups also offer training opportunities. Click below for contact information for each group.

List of All CRS Users Groups


 

NFIP/CRS Update Newsletter (all are .pdf files)

Sign up for the NFIP/CRS Update

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

CRS Strategic Plan

A Strategic Plan for the Community Rating System presents programmatic objectives and strategies.

Have a question? Contact Us.