100 Series: Introduction

ISO/CRS Specialists and FEMA CRS Contacts

ISO/CRS Specialists are responsi­ble for reviewing community requests for Community Rating System classification and verifying implementation of activities credited by the CRS. The name and telephone number of the ISO/CRS Specialist for a state are listed below. The ISO/CRS Specialist is an employee of Insurance Services Office, Inc. (ISO), FEMA’s CRS management contractor.

General questions may be directed to nfipcrs@iso.com.

ISO/CRS Specialists and FEMA CRS Contacts

ISO/CRS Specialists by State

ISO/CRS Specialists are responsi­ble for reviewing community requests for Community Rating System classification and verifying implementation of activities credited by the CRS. The name and telephone number of the ISO/CRS Specialist for a state are listed below. The ISO/CRS Specialist is an employee of Insurance Services Office, Inc. (ISO), FEMA’s CRS management contractor.

General questions may be directed to nfipcrs@iso.com.

ISO/CRS Specialists by State

Alabama – Jennifer Rachal
Alaska – Marlene Jacobs
Arizona – Kerry Redente
Arkansas – Jennifer Rachal
California – (S) Amanda Gowans, (N) Constance Lake
Colorado – Kerry Redente
Connecticut – Eugene Kohls
Delaware – Douglas Reedy
Florida – Craig Carpenter, Keith Harper, Heidi Liles
Georgia – Mike Bratcher (inland), Keith Harper (coastal)
Hawaii – Marlene Jacobs (interim)
Idaho – (S) Constance Lake, (N) Marlene Jacobs
Illinois – Lou Ann Patellaro
Indiana – Tracie Belongia
Iowa – Melissa Mitchell
Kansas – Melissa Mitchell
Kentucky – Christina Groves
Louisiana – Mechelle Olivier
Maine – Eugene Kohls
Maryland – Douglas Reedy
Massachusetts – Eugene Kohls
Michigan – Tracie Belongia
Minnesota – Melissa Mitchell
Mississippi – Jennifer Rachal
Missouri – Melissa Mitchell
Montana – Constance Lake
Nebraska – Melissa Mitchell
Nevada – Constance Lake
New Hampshire – Eugene Kohls
New Jersey – Garrett Byma & Douglas Reedy
New Mexico – Kerry Redente
New York – Garrett Byma & Eugene Kohls
North Carolina – Mike Bratcher (inland), Mandy Todd (coastal)
North Dakota – Constance Lake
Ohio – Tracie Belongia
Oklahoma – Dave Arkens
Oregon – Marlene Jacobs
Pennsylvania – Christina Groves
Puerto Rico – Eugene Kohls
Rhode Island – Eugene Kohls
South Carolina – Mike Bratcher (inland), Mandy Todd (coastal)
South Dakota – Constance Lake
Tennessee – Christina Groves
Texas – Dave Arkens & Mechelle Olivier
Utah – Constance Lake
Vermont – Eugene Kohls
Virginia – Douglas Reedy
Washington – Marlene Jacobs
West Virginia – Christina Groves
Wisconsin – Lou Ann Patellaro
Wyoming – Constance Lake


ISO/CRS Specialists Contact Information

Mike Bratcher
Phone: 910-298-2303
Cell: 910-879-6064
jbratcher@iso.com

Tracie Belongia
Cell: 317-389-1480
tbelongia@verisk.com

Garrett Byma
Cell: 917-224-4059
gbyma@verisk.com

Craig Carpenter
Cell: 404-825-3003
ccarpenter@verisk.com

Christina Groves
Cell: 270-820-7817
christina.groves@verisk.com

Keith Harper
Cell: 850-974-2949
richard.harper@verisk.com

Marlene Jacobs
Cell: 541-704-5434
mjacobs@iso.com

Eugene Kohls
Cell: 305-202-1780
ekohls@iso.com

Constance Lake
Cell: 307-439-3790
clake@iso.com

Heidi Liles
Phone/Fax: 407-774-7494
Cell: 407-619-5656
hliles@iso.com

Melissa A. Mitchell
Cell: 913-543-0632
mmitchell@iso.com

Mechelle Olivier
Cell: 985-790-0802
molivier@iso.com

Lou Ann Patellaro
Phone: 708-634-3040
Cell: 312-438-9113
lpatellaro@iso.com

Jennifer Rachal
Cell: 985-705-8897
jennifer.rachal@iso.com

Kerry Redente
Cell: 719-207-0121
kredente@verisk.com

Douglas Reedy
Cell: 410-253-0907
douglas.reedy@verisk.com

Emily Schmidt
Cell: 404-615-6762
emily.schmidt@verisk.com

Katherine (Mandy) Todd
Phone/Fax: 843-399-5127
Cell: 843-902-1332
ktodd@iso.com




FEMA CRS Regional Coordinators

Coordinator Contact Information
Region I Molly Kaput (267) 234-4087, Molly.Kaput@fema.dhs.gov
Region II Marianne Luhrs (212) 515-4874, Marianne.Luhrs@fema.dhs.gov
Region III Richard Sobota (215) 931-5514, Richard.Sobota@fema.dhs.gov
Region IV Roy McClure (770) 220–8835, Roy.McClure@fema.dhs.gov
Region V John Devine (312) 408–5567, John.Devine@fema.dhs.gov
Region VI David Hiegel (940) 898-5405, David.Hiegel@fema.dhs.gov
Region VII Todd Tucker (816) 283-7515, Todd.Tucker@fema.dhs.gov
Region VIII Marijo Brady (303) 235–4835, Marijo.Brady@fema.dhs.gov
Region IX Brian Trushinski (510) 627–7183, Brian.j.trushinski@fema.dhs.gov
Region X Roxanne Pilkenton (425) 487-4654, Roxanne.Pilkenton@fema.dhs.gov


CRS Resource Specialists

Bradley Arkens
Phone: 541-890-7418
bradley.arkens@verisk.com
David Holcomb
Phone: 803-894-9836
jholcomb@iso.com
Melissa James
Phone: 502-386-5258
melissa.james@verisk.com

ISO Program Coordination

Sherry Harper
Program Director
Phone: 850-682-1998
Cell: 850-902-5075
sharper@iso.com

Dave Arkens
Technical Coordinator
Phone: 702-485-3345
Cell: 702-354-4674
dmarkens@iso.com

Scott Cofoid
Technical Coordinator
Phone/Fax: 815-220-1002
Cell: 815-993-3579
scofoid@iso.com

Amanda Gowans
Technical Coordinator
Cell: 443-743-7993
agowans@iso.com

Cristina Martinez
Technical Coordinator
Office: 303-443-1695
Cell: 720-288-4473
cristina.martinez@iso.com

Jonathan Smith
Technical Coordinator
Cell: 228-235-6506
jlsmith@iso.com



CRS Communities

List of CRS communities as of May 1, 2020

CRS Participation Maps

Click Here for CRS Participation Maps

CRS Participation Maps


CRS Users Groups

CRS communities across the country have formed CRS Users Groups to share information about CRS activities and credits. The groups also offer training opportunities. Click below for contact information for each group.

List of All CRS Users Groups


NFIP/CRS Update Newsletter (all are .pdf files)

Sign up for the NFIP/CRS Update

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

CRS Strategic Plan

To help evaluate the effectiveness of its credit criteria and procedures and also to improve the program’s performance, during 2007 and 2008 the CRS developed a multi-year strategic plan. Implementation of the objectives and strategies set out in the plan stretched into 2014 and beyond, and the document still provides a long-term vision for the CRS.

  • A Strategic Plan for the Community Rating System (⬇ Download .pdf)